Afghanistan announced squad for T20 Cricket series against UAE


By: Staff reporter

KABUL , Dec 10: The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) on Saturday  announced the squad for three matches T20I series against the United Arab Emirates (UAE) Cricket Team in Dubai Sports City and ICC Global Cricket Academy.

The Team has been finalized by Chief Selector Dawlat Ahmadzai and the National Selection Committee after consultations with the Afghanistan Team Head Coach Lalchand Rajput and the T20 Captain Asghar Stanikzai.

The senior selection committee has picked the Afghanistan cricket team for the three T20 International matches against the UAE to be played on 14, 16 and 18 December at UAE.

Afghanistan Squad: Asghar Stanikzai (Cap), Mohammad Shahzad (WK), Najeeb Zadran, Najeeb Taraki, Hazrat Zazai, Usman Ghani, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shinwari, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Aftab Alam, Fareed Malik, Hamza Hotak, Rashid Khan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here